For Journalists

District Marketing and Communications

The District Marketing and Communications Department works to elevate the System's brand and reputation to external audiences through digital content, social media, and public relations that advance the System's strategic vision. The team also provides counsel and project advancement for internal and external audiences, and works with partners at all levels across Maricopa.

For media request assistance, please contact Chuck Coolidge at charles.coolidge@domail.maricopa.edu

College Marketing and Public Relations Teams 

Each of our ten colleges is home to a dedicated team of Public Relations and Marketing professionals, working to advance the mission of their respective college and MCCCD. 

Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Lisha Dunlap
lisha.dunlap@cgc.edu

Estrella Mountain Community College
Trineka Greer
trineka.greer@estrellamountain.edu 

GateWay Community College
Lindsey Wilson 
lindsey.wilson@gatewaycc.edu 

Glendale Community College
John Heckenlaible
john.heckenlaible@gccaz.edu 

Mesa Community College
Stacy Pickavance
stacy.pickavance@mesacc.edu 

Dawn Zimmer 
dawn.zimmer@mesacc.edu 

Paradise Valley Community College
Tina Miller 
tina.miller@paradisevalley.edu

Phoenix College
Mike Murphy
mike.murphy@phoenixcollege.edu

Rio Salado College
Simon Ring 
simon.ring@riosalado.edu

Scottsdale Community College
Eric Sells
eric.sells@scottsdalecc.edu 

South Mountain Community College
Bruce Battle
bruce.battle@southmountaincc.edu