For Journalists

phone

 

Contact Us

The Office of Strategic Communications and Public Relations serves as the primary media contact for the Maricopa County Community College District. 

Matt Hasson

Chief Communications Officer
matthew.hasson@domail.maricopa.edu

Annelise Krafft

Public Relations Analyst 
annelise.krafft@domail.maricopa.edu 

Mel Valenzuela

Operations Manager
melissa.valenzuela@domail.maricopa.edu

 

Our Colleges

Each of our colleges have specific staff members who handle media relations for the colleges and satellite campuses. Reporters, editors, producers, and assignment editors should contact each member directly for college-specific assistance.

Chandler-Gilbert

Tyler Perrino
Interim Public Relations and Marketing Manager
tyler.perrino@cgc.edu

Estrella Mountain

Trineka Greer
Public Relations and Marketing Director
trineka.greer@estrellamountain.edu

GateWay

Lindsey Wilson
Public Relations and Marketing Director
lindsey.wilson@gatewaycc.edu

Glendale

John Heckenlaible
Public Relations and Marketing Director
john.heckenlaible@gccaz.edu

Mesa

Stacy Pickavance
Public Relations and Marketing Manager
stacy.pickavance@mesacc.edu

Paradise Valley

Tina Miller
Public Relations and Marketing Director
tina.miller@paradisevalley.edu

Phoenix College

Mike Murphy 
Interim Public Relations and Marketing Manager
michael.murphy1@phoenixcollege.edu

Rio Salado 

Simon Ring 
Public Relations and Marketing Director
simon.ring@riosalado.edu

Scottsdale 

Eric Sells
Public Relations and Marketing Manager
eric.sells@scottsdalecc.edu

South Mountain

Bruce Battle
Public Relations and Marketing Director
bruce.battle@southmountaincc.edu